Friends of James

Friends of James

It’s always tough to know who to trust with the important parts of your big day, so here’s a list of the friends that I love working with and wouldn’t hesitate in recommending to my couples..

 

VENUES

Mitton Hall mittonhall.co.uk

Eaves Hall – eaveshall.co.uk

The Inn at Whitewell – theinnatwhitewell.com

The Grand Hotel – thegrand.co.uk

Bartle Hall – bartlehall.com

The Great Hall at Mains – thegreathallatmains.co.uk

Great John Street – greatjohnstreet.co.uk

The Villa – thevilla.co.uk

 

BRIDAL WEAR & ACCESSORIES

Lottie’s Bridal Boutique – lottiesbridalboutique.co.uk

Mears Ghyll Bridal – mearsghyll.co.uk

Lulu Browns Bridal Boutique – lulu-browns.com

Amelia’s Bridal Boutique – ameliasbrides.com

Keli Thompson Accessories –  kelithompson.co.uk

 

TAILORED MENSWEAR

Cad & The Dandy – cadandthedandy.co.uk

Menswear at Amelia’s – menswearatameliasbrides.com

Whitfield & Ward – whitfieldandward.co.uk

 

HAIR & MAKEUP

Flossy & Leigh– flossyandleigh.com

Sonara Parker MUA – sonaraparker.com

L’Hairport by Duncan Fisher – lhairport.com

Mairead Hair Design – maireadhair.com

 

VIDEOGRAPHY

Silk Wedding Films – silkweddingfilms.co.uk

RT Productions – rtpfilms.com

 

WEDDING ORGANISER

Kate Park Events – kateparkevents.co.uk

 

FLORISTS

Flower Design – flowerdesign.co.uk

Margaret Mason Florist – margaretmason.co.uk

Paula Rooney – paularooney.co.uk

Red Floral Architecture – redfloral.co.uk

 

STATIONERY

Amoretto Stationery – amorettowedding.com

Charlotte Designs – charlottedesigns.co.uk

Brides Little Helper – brideslittlehelper.co.uk

 

CAKE & CATERING

Suzanne Thorp at The Frostery – thefrostery.co.uk

Lisa Marie Cakeslisamarie.co.uk

Twelve Outside Catering – twelverestaurant.co.uk

Rowleys Catering – rowleyscatering.co.uk

 

WEDDING RINGS & ACCESSORIES

Peter Jackson – peterjackson.co.uk

 

MUSIC & ENTERTAINMENT

Six15 Events – six15events.co.uk

The Rush – therushband.co.uk

Andy Murphy DJ – andymurphydj.co.uk

Howard Wing – howardwing.co.uk

Dax on Sax – daxonsax.co.uk

Ortopilot – ortopilot.com

Sam Fitton Magician – samfitton.com

 

INSPIRATION & FINAL TOUCHES

Creative Cover Hire – creativecoverhire.co.uk

Mahood Marquees – mahoodmarquees.com

The Word is Love – thewordislove.co.uk

Beautifully Vintage – beautifullyvintage.co.uk

 

 

 

 

Live Feed

Here are the most recent UK weddings I've photographed. Please click the photos below to see the full blog post.

Jebson Photo-251 My Best of 2016 – What an incredible year.. - Best Wedding Photography – 2016// What a year – record breaking for me in a number of different ways and so beautifully busy that I haven’t updated my blog in waaaaay too long. This situation is now being rectified with my first stop being a “Best of 2016” full blog post being put together as Read more ..
Wedding couple strolling on the jetty Wedding in the sunshine.. - So its a “COUPLES TAKEOVER” A sunny wedding day is what the majority of couple are after and Sarah & Adam got exactly that. I asked them all about their own experience of both planning & the big day – this is what they said.. We were a little bit overwhelmed with where to go Read more ..
Jebson Photo-324 Peckforton Castle Wedding Photography - Peckforton Castle Wedding Photography// So the first of my ‘double wedding weekend’ saw me return to Peckforton Castle in Tarporley, Cheshire for Chloe & Phils amazing wedding day!! Phil & the boys started their day no just with a mild hangover, but also with the Range Rover Experience that’s on site, what a great way to start your Read more ..